Tags

,

During this year’s A to Z Challenge, I am writing about my latest novel, Escape Plan by giving you all little snippets about the characters, inspiration, and lessons learned while writing my third novel.

One of the fun things about writing a book set in the ’70s, was researching the common consumer goods from that time period. I was in grade school in the ’70s so I needed to actually do a little research and not completely rely on my memory. One thing I can remember well were the cars. The main character, Kitty is a full on member of the ‘Volvo-Quiche Crowd’ and drives a 1970 Volvo wagon. The other main character, Stacia, drives a big Jeep Wagoneer. As the plan for how Kitty is going to get away with murder, they employ the quintessential ’70s getaway car – a beat-up VW van. There were so many of those travelling across the country, no one would notice another one.

When you think of cars from the ’70s, what comes to your mind?

Escape Plan by Elizabeth Hein (100x150)


To celebrate the release of Escape Plan coinciding with the A to Z Challenge, I am giving away a $10 Barnes & Noble gift card and 3 copies of Escape Plan. All you have to do is leave a comment with a way to reach you when you win.

Also, if you sign-up to receive my newsletter, I will send you a free copy of Overlook, the prequel to Escape Plan.


Why not check out some of the other blogs participating in the A to Z Challenge by clicking on the logo below.

