Tags

,

2000px-American_revolution_bicentennial.svg

During this year’s A to Z Challenge, I am writing about my latest novel, Escape Plan by giving you all little snippets about the characters, inspiration, and lessons learned while writing my third novel.

The plots of Overlook and Escape Plan take place between August, 1975 and July, 1976. I chose that time period because it was a turbulant time in women’s history. The Equal Rights Amendment still looked like it could become law, colleges were accepting young women, and the concept of independence was on the nation’s mind. Setting a story about women working to regain their independence against a country celebrating 200 years of independence seemed like too good of an opportunity to pass up. 

See you tomorrow!


Escape Plan by Elizabeth Hein (100x150)To celebrate the release of Escape Plan coinciding with the A to Z Challenge, I am giving away a $10 Barnes & Noble gift card and 3 copies of Escape Plan. All you have to do is leave a comment with a way to reach you when you win.

Also, if you sign-up to receive my newsletter, I will send you a free copy of Overlook, the prequel to Escape Plan.


Why not check out some of the other blogs participating in the A to Z Challenge by clicking on the logo below.

 

