Tags

,

pexels-photo

During this year’s A to Z Challenge, I am writing about my latest novel, Escape Plan by giving you all little snippets about the characters, inspiration, and lessons learned while writing my third novel.

When I wrote Overlook and the main character’s husband admits that he has a pregnant girlfriend, she was just a plot device. By the time I was finished writing Escape Plan, Shelly Stevens was a fully fleshed out character that could stand on her own. Sometimes that happens. As I explored the plot of the second book in the Overlook series, Shelly came to life.  She is a woman in her late twenties who fell under the spell of an older married man that said all the right things and made all the right promises. When he disappears from her life the same day that he promises to leave his wife and marry her, she is lost. As months go by, she has a new baby, no money, and no man. I can’t tell you how, but when she reaches out to Kitty (the main character) she and her son become part of  Kitty’s larger escape plan.


Escape Plan by Elizabeth Hein (100x150)To celebrate the release of Escape Plan coinciding with the A to Z Challenge, I am giving away a $10 Barnes & Noble gift card and 3 copies of Escape Plan. All you have to do is leave a comment with a way to reach you when you win.

Also, if you sign-up to receive my newsletter, I will send you a free copy of Overlook, the prequel to Escape Plan.


Why not check out some of the other blogs participating in the A to Z Challenge by clicking on the logo below.

