Tags

, ,

25739093Balanced on the razor edge of moral ambiguity, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer…and continue to love him anyway? Perfect for fans of Karen Rose, Sandra Brown, and Erica Spindler.

On the night of her wedding to Rob, Ellie’s perfect world suddenly collapses. Her suave, charming, sophisticated husband is not the man she believed him to be. Could he really be a killer?

Ellie is rapidly swept into a lethal vortex of betrayal, lies, and uncertainty: Who is the man she married, really?

And how far will she go to protect him?

From Manhattan to the Caribbean, Rob and Ellie struggle to escape the grip of Rob’s former life – a life his employers are determined to ensnare him in for good.

When faced with a terrible choice—to become a murderess herself to save the man she loves, or to let him die—Ellie’s decision propels her into a whiplash-paced adventure, filled with cinematic twists and a startling sense of unease.

My Review:

This book grabbed me in the first few pages, where we meet Ellie sitting in a room with a dead body, and didn’t let go until the last page. Just Fall is a psychological thriller that lives up to the moniker. The story alternates between sections of a page-turning thriller and sections that explain how and why Ellie and Rob came to be in so much trouble. The structure kept me off-kilter enough to keep me guessing and needing to know how Nina Sadowsky was going to pull the present plot and the flashbacks together at the end.

After reading her debut novel, I look forward to reading more from Nina Sadowsky. Thank you to NetGalley and Random House for giving me a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

Advertisements