Tags

Today I have the pleasure to host Murees Dupé in the Storage Room to talk about why she writes. Her debut novel, The Amaranthine, comes out today.

Why I write

As a child, I have always had an active imagination. I would be curious about all kinds of things, when other kids my age just wanted to play. Because of my need for information and adult-like seriousness, I didn’t have a lot of friends. To this day, making friends is very hard for me. So, as a way to cope, I would be off in my own imaginary world. I remember tricking one of my cousins to come out and play with me and the imaginary creatures from my mind, when she should have been doing her homework. She was such a good sport. She kept assuring me she saw the imaginary creatures too.

Writing has a way of quieting my mind. I get to put my ideas and fantasies on paper and in doing so, make my fantasies come to life. In a way, it is also very therapeutic. When certain situations are too painful for me to deal with, my characters deal with it on the page for me.

Hanging out with my characters is fun, even though sometimes they give me the silent treatment. I don’t know what I would do with myself if I could no longer write. Writing gives me back some sanity in my life. If I didn’t write, I would probably be a miserable person.


The Amaranthine blog photo 2

Title: The Amaranthine (Thelum Series)

Author: Murees Dupé

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Release Date: 8 September 2015

Blurb:

Claire is sassy, human, and an outcast of society―who only wants to know where she belongs.

Alex is arrogant, selfish, and an immortal warrior―who thinks he’s prepared for everything.

Claire knows the world of immortals is where she belongs. As her guide and guardian, Alex finds it hard to resist Claire’s subtle charm. Can the two overcome their differences and embrace their passion for each other, or will the possibility of true love be lost to both forever?

Find your copy here:

E-book: Kindle * Nook * Kobo * Ibook

Paperback: Amazon

About the Author

Murees Dupé was born and still lives in South Africa. When she is not thinking up new stories, she is spending time with her family, playing with her three dogs and cat, watching TV, or overindulging on desserts. To learn more about Murees, visit her website http://www.mureesdupe.com.

