Tags

,

As part of my new series of guest posts, Fia Essen is visiting the storage room today to talk about her new novel, Ariel. Enjoy!

1Insta

Hello!

My name is Fia Essen and I’m an author. Two of my novels have been published this year and I’m currently working on a third. I love to write but, as I’ve discovered since I made the decision that I wanted to become an author, the actual writing is a relatively small part of being an author. Spreading the word about my books and finding readers takes up a lot more time and effort. That’s why I’m incredibly grateful to Elizabeth for allowing me to hop on her blog today so I can tell you a little about “Ariel”.

Ariel is stuck in a rut and she can’t see a way out. She has lost sight of who she is and what she wants. I’ve been there. That’s why I wrote the story. Writing Ariel helped me get out of my own rut. It reminded me that nothing is ever set in stone. As I sorted out Ariel’s fictional problems on the page, I began sorting out my own. When I gave Ariel the courage to chase her dreams, I rediscovered my own confidence. I hope reading Ariel will give the reader hope that they too can turn their lives around.

One reader called Ariel “self-help turned fiction”. What most self-help books fail to mention is that there is no one-size-fits-all when it comes to self-help. Every person on the planet is a unique individual. So I began picking bits and pieces of self-help that helped me, advice that suited my personality. And then I put that into Ariel.

Of course, there is also intrigue and romance in the book. Ariel is summoned by the mysterious Muse Agency and she has no idea what they could possibly want with her. She meets a charming Irishman who makes her feel alive again. But can she work up the courage to take another chance on love? I’d be thrilled if you read the book and find out!

You can find Ariel on Amazon in paperback and Kindle here.

And if you’d like to get social with me, you can…

Visit my Website

Follow me on Twitter – @FiaEssen

Find me on Facebook

Thank you!

Fia

