During the April madness of the A to Z Challenge, I shared 26 posts about the research I am doing on the Galapagos Islands for my Midge & Snig mystery series. In the first book, Midge and Snig will travel to the islands and stumble into a murder investigation. As Midge says in the book, “nothing livens up a vacation like a corpse.” Thank you all for your patience and all the wonderful comments. It was tons of fun sharing my pictures and factoids with you.

During the challenge, I ran a drawing for the opportunity to name the cruise ship the gals take around the islands. Anyone who responded to my posts, joined my newsletter, or followed my blog were entered in the drawing.

And the winner is —- Jetgirlcos of Forty, c’est Fantastique! Yay!!! The random generator could not have chosen a better person to name the ship. Jetgirlcos is a fellow traveler and foodie. You should check out her posts on her trip to France. Her photos are great.


And, in other news, How To Climb The Eiffel Tower is on SALE for the next few days on Amazon!  Now is a great time to pick-up a copy of the ebook. Spread the word!

2

