Tags

Walking on TrampolinesWalking on Trampolines by Frances Whiting

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Walking On Trampolines is the story of Lulu and Annabelle as they navigate the rocky shores of young adulthood. The plot was entertaining and kept me engaged. I read this book late into the night promising myself to put it down after ‘just one more chapter.’ What really stuck with me though after I finished the book was the friendship between Lulu and Annabelle. They both come from wacky families filled with intriguing characters and very real challenges. Their friendship carries them through for many years, until it doesn’t anymore.

Frances Whiting tells the story of Lulu and Annabelle through Lulu’s eyes with humor and sensitivity. I enjoyed Walking On Trampolines very much and will look for other novels from Frances Whiting in the future.

Thank you to NetGalley and Simon & Schuster for providing me with a advanced reader copy.

Walking On Trampolines will be released on February 3, 2015.

View all my reviews

