Tags

, , , ,

Now Write! Mysteries: Suspense, Crime, Thriller, and Other Mystery Fiction Exercises from Today's Best Writers and TeachersNow Write! Mysteries: Suspense, Crime, Thriller, and Other Mystery Fiction Exercises from Today’s Best Writers and Teachers by Sherry Ellis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I picked up Now Write! Mysteries while browsing the stacks in my local public library. The collection of advice from different mystery and thriller authors is varied and chock full of useful advice. I like to start my writing day with a bit of reading, and this book was perfect for that purpose. Each of the chapters takes only a few minutes to read and has useful exercises to illustrate the authors point.

If you are looking for concise, actionable advice on how to improve your mystery writing, this is a good choice.

View all my reviews

