Tags

, ,

IndieLife7

Hosted every 2nd Wednesday of the month by the Indelibles, a group of bloggers get together to post about indie life, find each other, offer support, share news, and talk about life as an indie author. See the full linky list of participating authors here.

Read some of the posts and think about joining in.

I am considering offering a short story about the main characters in How To Climb The Eiffel Tower as a bonus for people who subscribe to my newsletter.  The story would be a stand alone piece about what the characters are up to some time after the novel has ended.

I’ve seen several other authors offer similar things like – a novella that serves as a prequel to a series, deleted chapters, or a chapter written from other character’s points of view.

Have any of you done something like this? How did it work out? Did readers seem to enjoy it?  Is there anything I should know before I pursue this project?

