I think I am almost ready for my trip up to New York to attend Book Expo America. I’ve rethought my outfits for the two days I’ll be there at least three times and keep coming back to the comfortable black pants. I’m likely to spill something all over myself, so I am bringing back-up outfits. Can you tell I’m nervously overthinking my whole trip?

I have boxes of business cards with the book’s information on the front and my information on the back, a fistful of purple pens to sign books with, and stacks of these gorgeous bookmarks to hand out.

20140527-161647-58607706.jpg

Are any of you going to be in New York this week? Drop by booth #5 on Saturday afternoon around 1:00 to say hi. I’ll be the crazed woman in the bright purple sweater. Or tweet me a message @_ElizabethHein. Perhaps we can meet up somewhere for coffee.

 

 

