Tags

Here we are at the beginning of April and I am feeling overwhelmed. As excited as I am to have a novel coming out later this year, the task of marketing it makes me break out in a cold sweat. I’ve taken a few baby steps already like writing 26 posts about the book for the AtoZ Challenge, getting revved up for the cover reveal, and making a concerted effort to be more active on social media, but I’m worried. The publisher I am working with is great. They are planning wonderful things to promote the book on their end and I appreciate them tremendously. I don’t want to disappoint them with my inability to be social. I don’t get Twitter – I don’t feel like I have very much to say and I don’t want to be one of those authors that just yells at you to buy their book. I don’t want to be that girl.

Do you struggle with the whole platform building quest? How do you remain your authentic self while trying to connect with people? Any advice for a friendly introvert?

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

The Insecure Writer’s Support Group is a monthly blog hop to lend support to a growing community of writers. I encourage you to go to Alex Cavanaugh’s excellent blog and join in. if you click on the logo above, it will take you to the list of participating blogs.

