Tags

, ,

April is going to be a busy month here in the storage room. I have written 23 of my 26 posts for the Blogging from AtoZ Challenge that starts April 1st. This year, I am highlighting different characters in my novel that will be released in October,  as well as some of the research I did for that novel. I hope people find the posts interesting. I know I am looking forward to meeting some new bloggers and see what they come up with for the challenge.

At the end of the challenge, I will be running a giveaway to coincide with the cover reveal for How To Climb The Eiffel Tower from May 1-3. If you would like to participate, please contact me. I am really excited for the cover reveal. I feel the designer captured the tone of the book – a lighthearted look at some very heavy topics.

And, as if that wasn’t enough, I signed up to do Camp Nanowrimo in the month of April. I love the camaraderie and support that the Nano community gives so I participate as often as I can. I will be working on a novella that has been floating around my office for ages. It is based on a few of the characters that I cut out of the early drafts of How To Climb The Eiffel Tower. They didn’t work in that book, but they are interesting characters that deserve to have their stories told.

It’s Friday, so it’s time to celebrate the small things in life. I’d like to celebrate that I got to spend five glorious days cruising with my eldest daughter last week while she was on spring break. I am also celebrating that my youngest daughter is finally getting her college decision letters. The waiting has been terrible. At least we will now know what her choices are for the next four years.

What’s going on in your writing room this week? Join me by clicking on the picture below to see the list of blogs participating in the Celebrate the Small Things bloghop.

vik - small things 2-1

