Tags

,

nanowrimo-poster

It’s November! It’s time to pull out a fresh pile of notebooks, open a new pack of pens, and start writing with abandon! This will be my fourth foray into the world of locking my inner critic in the closet and pumping out 50,000 words in a month. I haven’t won every year but I have always benefitted from the experience. I love the way somewhere in week two, the story I planned to write takes a turn and morphs into a completely new story. I acknowledge that some nano novels are worth less than the paper they are written on (especially my 2011 effort which turned out to be a series of dreadful short stories that were depressing) but you never know. I could write a masterpiece over the next few weeks. Probably not, but anything’s possible.

On a real life note, this week I spent three days in the mountains with five seventeen year-old girls, met with my marketing buddy, hosted book club, and met with a critique partner. I am feeling a little frazzled. I think a few days with no one but the cat to talk to is in order. What’s going on with you these days?


vik - small things 2-1

