Tags

, ,

vik - small things 2-1

Writing Life

  • I met with my WIP critique group and they made happy noises about my “House” project. I needed help figuring out where the story actually begins so the group asked  me some good questions to help me focus the first few chapters.
  • The drafting/outlining phase of the Hawaii mystery is going well.
  • I met with the Early Birds (critique group) yesterday. We have three new members so I am feeling optimistic about the future of the group.

Real Life

  • I am happy to be home for awhile. I don’t plan to take my suitcase out from the closet for the rest of the year.
  • The cat seems to have recovered. We have taken her off all her drugs and she seems to be feeling fine. I guess a cat can recover from a stroke.
  • IMG_0458

    The cat snuggling with her stuffed mice

