Tags

, , ,

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

The Insecure Writer’s Support Group is a monthly blog hop to lend support to a growing community of writers. I encourage you to go to Alex Cavanaugh’s excellent blog and join in. if you click on the logo above, it will take you to the list participating blogs.

This month I am feeling not as much insecure as scattered. As reported last month, my family and I seem to be traveling non-stop these days. The travel is wonderful but it is not good for the writing life.

A few weeks ago, I was worried that I was loosing touch with the novel I was drafting. When I found a spare hour or so to work on it, nothing was coming. Then, while planning for our current trip, I had a brainstorm. Why not take some of the characters-in-search-of-a-story that have been patiently waiting in the file cabinet, and take them to Hawaii with me. Anyway, long story short – I have been sitting on the beach outlining a murder mystery using some characters I thought up years ago. Now what do I do? I’ve got to do another edit of “Lara” after I hear back from the last of the beta readers, continue to draft “the house book,” and now write a travel related murder mystery series. I feel like I’m going from producing nothing for a while to buried in work. I guess I’ll figure out how to prioritize and get it all done. Later. After I get back to my little room.

