vik - small things 2-1

Writing Life

  • I finished up the latest edit of my current WIP, Lara.
  • I lined up seven beta readers to read Lara. I hope they have some good comments to help me figure out where to go next with the manuscript.

Real Life

  • Only 5 more days until I see my eldest daughter. We are all excited to see each other.
  • Our cat is responding to her medication. She is no longer stumbling around and is eating again.
  • I’m looking forward to spending a day in Washington, DC with my youngest daughter this weekend. I’m even looking forward to the 5 hour bus rides up and back. I’ve loaded my Kindle and plan to get some serious reading time in.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Overlook by Elizabeth Hein

Overlook

by Elizabeth Hein

Giveaway ends July 31, 2013.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

