Tags

,

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

I have been following the Insecure Writer’s Support Group on other people’s blogs for a year or two and enjoy the posts. I’ve decided to take the plunge and join the fun here. I encourage you to go to Alex Cavanaugh’s excellent blog and join in. if you click on the logo above, it will take you to the list participating blogs.

I am feeling remarkably insecure in my writing these days. I am in the middle of editing my Lara WIP and feel like I am running on a hamster wheel. I edit and edit and edit, and the manuscript doesn’t seem to get any better. I still believe in the story. It’s in the text that I’m not feeling secure. The more editing books I read, the less confident I feel. I am beginning to doubt if I can write a cohesive sentence at all.

As I look back at what I have just written, I feel better already. There’s at least five decent sentences there. Perhaps I should put away the writing advice books for a few days. This was a great exercise. Thank you, Alex!

