Tags

, ,

I thought sleep would be a good topic for the last day of the A to Z Challenge. We could all use a bit of a rest after a great month of blogging. I have met some wonderful bloggers all over the world and am thankful for it, if a little tired. I need my sleep. I do not function well without a good nine hours of sleep per night. If I am overtired, every little bit of my creative spark is gone, I get depressed, and I lose any semblance of self-control. Yesterday afternoon I found myself eating ice cream while watching stupid television shows simply because I was too tired to get up and put the ice cream container back in the freezer – pretty pathetic.

27e055c64910ff1af88812b7cc748961Please note that in the next few weeks, I will be transitioning this blog over to a new address – ElizabethHein.com. Please visit me there.

