Tags

,

In the last six months, I have upgraded my operating system, my version of Word and Scrivener. All of which made my Mac bog down like a mastodon in a tar pit. The other morning, I realized I couldn’t have email, Safari and Word open at once. Unacceptable!

imgres

Harkening back to my life’s motto of – “I’m a smart girl. How hard can it be?”,  I upgraded my computer. It was super easy. Apple has instructions online that walk you through how to take the bottom off your computer and switch out the memory cards. It took me less than five minutes to go from 2 GB to 8 GB of RAM. Now my computer is speedy again.

My adventure into IT has got me thinking. What else in my life needs to be upgraded? How can I improve my writing habit to be more effective? How can I speed up my output?

