Tags

, , , ,

images-4

Thank you to Melanie Macek at Feather Pens, Tartan Dreams for nominating me for the Liebster Award. The Liebster Blog Award is bestowed upon “up and coming” bloggers who have connected with fewer than 200 followers.

If you could hang out with any artist – writer, musician, painter, etc. – who would it be and what would you do with that person? – I would love to go back in time and have tea with the Bronte sisters. I would tell them how much I admire their books and that life does get better for women in the future.

What other craft have you dabbled in? – I know my way around a sewing machine. At one point, I had a small custom drapery business where I specialized in silk window treatments. The best part of the projects was figuring out how to get the most out of the least amount of fabric.

How did you decide to become a blogger? – I started my now defunct Fat In The Head blog several years ago to work my way through a fifty pound weight loss. I enjoyed it so much, I started Scribbling In The Storage Room to chronicle my writing life.

What is the one story, or piece of art, that you have yet to complete that burns to be told? – I have the Midge and Snig Mysteries, a series of mysteries revolving around two childhood friends, bouncing around my head but, every time I sit down to write them, nothing quite works. I have faith the words will come when the time is right.

If you had to give an acceptance speech for the Liebster award in front of a live audience, who would be sitting in the front row and what would they be wearing? – My critique buddies would be sitting in the front row cheering and jumping up and down. We support each other that way. Bob would be wearing his fishing vest, Grace would wear one of her cute yoga outfits and, Stepheny would wear a snazzy jacket for the occasion.

Here are my five questions:

  1. What has been the most surprising thing you have discovered about blogging?
  2. What is the goal of your blog?
  3. How has your blog changed your writing habits?
  4. Who or what keeps you writing when you get frustrated?
  5. What is the one story, or artistic endeavor, that your yearn to complete but have yet to do so?

I’d like to nominate the following blogs for the Liebster Award. Some of them may have been nominated in the past but they always deserve your getting to know them.

Sayling Away
Swimming In The Mud
Course of Mirrors
Clotilde Jam Cracker
The 4 A.M. Writer
Create On The Side
20 Minutes A Day
Stepheny Forgue Houghtlin

